MCN Sub Groups / Action Plan

Standing Groups


Chair – Paul Corrigan
Byron Shirley Macmillan Nurse Facilitator, NHSGGC
Clarke Katie GP Palliative Care Facilitator, Renfrewshire
Corrigan Paul Information Officer, NHSGGC
Gildea Una Care Home Liaison Nurse, NHSGGC
Gray Francesca Macmillan GP, NHSGGC
Harris Elayne Macmillan Lead Pharmacist, NHSGGC
Hunter Brian Clinical Services Manager, Accord Hospice
King Lisa GP
Lindsay Jacquie Education Coordinator, St. Margaret of Scotland Hospice
McConnell Sandra Consultant, Ardgowan Hospice
Mciver Val Senior Nurse, NHSGGC
McKendrick Lynn Senior Nurse, NHSGGC
Paterson Euan Macmillan GP Facilitator Glasgow
Paterson Nanette Development Officer, Scottish Care
Education & Training
Chair – Shirley Byron
Byron Shirley Macmillan Nurse Facilitator, Primary Care
Connelly Margaret Corporate Practice Development, Acute Services
Corrigan Paul Information Officer
Cunnington Ann-Louise Consultant Acute Services
Fitzpatrick Margaret Mental Health Inpatient Management Team
Gildea Una Care Homes Liaison Nurse
Gray Susanne Macmillan Nurse
Hamill Christina Macmillan Nurse Facilitator, Primary Care
Jones Russell Chaplain, Acute Service
Kelly Helena Glasgow Caledonian University
Lindsay Jacquie Practice Development/Education representative from the 6 Hospices
Mackay, Karen Acute Services Regional Rep
McKendrick Lynn Lead Nurse to represent CHCPs/CHPs
McQueen Les Learning and Education representative, Acute Services
Miller Jane Practice Development/Education representative from the 6 Hospices
Mohammed Yousaf Specialist Palliative Care Pharmacist
Moriarty Deirdre University of Glasgow
O’Neill Claire Palliative Care Lead Nurse
Patterson Euan Macmillan GP Facilitator
Pennycook Jennifer Regional Practice Development Facilitator
Pickering Helen Practice Development Nurse CHP’s
Simpson Barbara Palliative Care Nurse, Acute Services Glasgow/Clyde Rep
Stevens Elaine University of West of Scotland Lecturer
Thomas Rachel Consultant Acute Services
Whyte Graham Palliative Care Consultant
Wylie Fiona Palliative Care Practice Development Nurse, Acute Services
Chair – Jackie Britton
Aitchison Yvonne HR Officer, Accord Hospice
Cassidy Andrew Developer at St Vincent’s Hospice
Forest Gordon GP
Freel Joanne HI&T Service Delivery Manager, NHSGGC
Irvine Liz Clinical Services Support Manager, Ardgowan Hospice
Jamieson Wilma Clinical Administrator, St.Vincent’s Hospice
McGowan Mairi-Clare Consultant in Palliative Medicine, St Vincent’s Hospice
McKeown Alistair Consultant Palliative Care
O’Riordan Maire Consultant, Marie Curie Hospice Glasgow
Paterson Euan  Macmillan GP Facilitator
Ronald Mairi  CNS Royal Alexandra Hospital
Simmons Claribel  Specialty Doctor, St. Margaret of Scotland
Sutherland Eileen  Admin Manager, Accord Hospice
Chair – Elayne Harris
Web Development
Chair – Paul Corrigan
Clarke Katie GP Palliative Care Facilitator, Renfrewshire
Corrigan Paul Information Officer, NHSGGC
Gray David Palliative Care Consultant, NHSGGC & Accord Hospice
Gray Francesca Macmillan GP, NHSGGC
Hamill Christina Macmillan Nurse Facilitator, NHSGGC
Milligan Stuart Education Facilitator Ardgowan Hospice & Lecturer UWS
O’Neil Clare Macmillan Lead Nurse Palliative Care, NHSGGC
Paterson Euan Macmillan GP Facilitator Glasgow

Action Groups


Care Homes
Chair – Jude Marshall
Brannigan Arthur
Byron Shirley MacMillan Nurse facilitator
Cowie Wilma Facilitator
Dunsmore Evelyn Nurse team Leader
Ewing Julie PCN: West Dun
Fraser Joan Manager Westerton
Gildea Una Care homes liaison nurse East Ren
Gillespie Clare Manager Clarkston Nursing Home
Gray Francesca McMillan GP
Hamill Christina MacMillan Nurse facilitator
Henry Gayle Care homes liaison nurse East Dun
High Susan CPN
Hogg Karen Consultant Cardiology
Hunter Pauline Manager Norwood House Care Home
Kennedy Lisa
King Lisa
Lawrence Patricia
Marshall Jude Chair Jude Marshall GP Drumchapel
Maynard Adelaide Assistant Manager Westerton
McKendrick Lynne Senior Nurse NW
McMillan Alexandra MacMillan Pharmacy Facilitator
Neil James
Paterson Euan MacMillan GP/GP Govan
Paterson Nanette (Integration lead, independent sector NHSGGC
Polding-Clyde Brian change fund development officer west dun
Ritchie Mairi deputy Manager, Norwood Home
Safank Ivana GP
Care in Latter Stages Of Life 
Claire O’Neill
Fitzpatrick Margaret
Fordyce Jacqui
Gildea Una
Gray Francesca
Gray Susanne
Haworth Guy
Heaton Wendy
Hennan Christine
Hogg Karen
Hunter Brian
Keeley Paul
King Lisa
Kirkpatrick Christine
Laidlaw Margaret
Leeming Jan
Lightbody Calvin
Lindsay Jacquie
Louise Anne
Millerick Yvonne
Morrison Helen
O’Donnell Elaine
O’Gorman Patricia
Pace Lynn
Paterson Euan
Wright Jackie
Wylie Fiona
Heritage / Legacy/ Bereavement
Chair – Bridget Johnston
Non-Malignant Palliative Care
Chairs – Karen Hogg & Maire O’Riordan
OOH Period
Chair – Katie Clark
Patient / Carer Involvement
Chair – T.B.C.
Power of Attorney 
Chair – T.B.C.
Briggs Katie
Carson Jill Adult Services Manager, NW Sector Glasgow City HSCP
Fitzpatrick Margaret Inpatient Management Team Support Nurse, Gartnavel Royal Hospital
King Lisa
Lambie Sharon CNS, Palliative Care GRI
Lindsay Jacquie Senior Manager, St Margaret’s Hospice
McKenzie Katherine
Miller Hazel
Nolan Mary OPAH Improvement Nurse, Victoria Infirmary
O’Gorman Patricia Practice Development Facilitator, Lightburn Hospital
Paterson Nanette Development Officer, East Renfrewshire & Glasgow City
Polding-Clyde Brian Development Officer, West Dunbarton \ Inverclyde
Ralphs Pamela Planning Manager, North Sector Acute Division
Shields Sandra Alzheimer’s Scotland Dementia Nurse Consultant, Acute Services
Simpson Barbara CNS, Palliative Care Victoria Infirmary
Strachan Andrew Legislation Nurse Adviser, NHSGGC
West Sharon Liaison Nurse Mental Health, Cairnmhor Resource Centre
Chair – Alistair McKeown
Recognition of palliative/supportive

Chair – Euan Paterson


Comments are closed